Who am I?…I am an AfC.

Hello to any and to all.  This is my first post on my WordPress blog, and I’ll take this opportunity to present myself to you as the person I want to be and how I want to live out the rest of my life.  That person is my ID name, b/c it should be my identity in all that I do:  afc = Ambassador for Christ.  That phrase comes from the Scriptures and is what God said thru Paul that all believers have been commissioned to be and to live out their lives as–

   Therefore, if any man is in Christ, he is a new creature: the old things have passed away;  look, all things have become new.

   And all this is from God, who has reconciled us to Himself thru Jesus Christ,  and has given to us the ministry of reconciliation;

   That God was in Christ reconciling the world to Himself, no longer charging their trespasses to them; and has committed to us this word of reconciliation.

   So then we are Ambassadors for Christ, as though God Himself were inviting and encouraging you thru us;  we implore you on behalf of Christ, be reconciled to God.

   For God made Him,  the One who never sinned, to be sin for us;  that we might be made the righteousness of God in Him.   2 Cor. 5 : 17-21

 

So there is my beginning.  May the Lord carry me on from here as I seek with all my heart to carry out this commission in the power of His Spirit in me.  And by His grace, may I end well, to the praise of His grace and mercy, His glory.  jt

Image

PS…the beautiful person behind me is my wonderful wife, Zita.

About afc999

afc = ambassador for Christ, which is what I want always to be and how I want always to act and what I want always to remember in all my interactions with people in my life, so help me Lord by Your Spirit in me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

